logo pw
Back to the overview

Pinguinweb relies on Oxygen as well as Elementor

Since the end of 2020, we have also relied on the Oxygen Pagebuilder in addition to Elementor. At the beginning of 2021, the Pinguinweb website was published as the first project with Oxygen and sets new standards in many respects, especially in terms of page speed. In the meantime, the first customer projects have also been finalised with KMS AG, Graphic Competence Center Deutschland and TAM Akademie. Here, too, the outstanding Core Web Vitals are the main beneficiaries.

pinguinweb.de radically designed for pagespeed

Anyone who takes a closer look at the new design of pinguinweb.de will notice that it is radically designed for page speed. With loading times of 0.5 seconds, impressive values are achieved here. Especially when you consider that page builders always have the reputation of slowing down websites. "We use our own website as a reference for pagespeed optimisation. We want to show what is possible with our combination of WordPress and Oxygen or Elementor," explains Oliver Nitz.

Customer projects also impress with top values

But even without such an extreme design for page speed, our client projects impress with spectacular core web vitals. For example, the core renovation of the TAM Academy reduced the loading time by approx. 75%, while the design, including various sliders on subpages, remained almost unchanged.

Elementor vs Oxygen: which page builder is better?

"This question cannot be answered clearly and depends on the respective project and its prioritisation," Oliver Nitz clarifies. "If you focus completely on the topic of pagespeed, Oxygen is the clear favourite. However, the creation effort and thus the price for the creation of an Oxygen website is much higher. In addition, Elementor benefits from a huge community and many useful plugins that are not always available for Oxygen in this form. So - as is so often the case - it always depends on the individual case."

Online shops also possible with Oxygen

By the way, Oxygen is not only suitable for creating websites, but also enables the creation of online shops with WooCommerce. We will publish new information on this shortly.
oliver nitz
Oliver Nitz HR BLACK

"Friday inquiries fetch 21% better prices."

book a free video call with me now.
Meckenstocker Weg 4B
45133 Essen
Tel. 0201 / 86 75 09 88
info@pinguinweb.de
cross

logo pw
Zurück zur Übersicht

Pinguinweb setzt neben Elementor auch auf Oxygen

Seit Ende 2020 setzen wir neben Elementor auch auf den Oxygen Pagebuilder. Zu Beginn des Jahres 2021 ist die Pinguinweb-Webseite als erstes Projekt mit Oxygen veröffentlich worden und setzt in vielerlei Hinsicht neue Maßstäbe, insbesondere in Sachen Pagespeed. Mittlerweile sind mit der KMS AG, Graphic Competence Center Deutschland und der TAM Akademie auch die ersten Kundenprojekte finalisiert worden. Auch hier wird insbesondere durch hervorragende Core Web Vitals profitiert.

pinguinweb.de radikal auf Pagespeed ausgelegt

Wer sich das neue Design der pinguinweb.de genauer anschaut wird feststellen, dass dieses radikal auf Pagespeed ausgelegt ist. Mit Ladezeiten von 0,5 Sekunden werden hier beeindruckende Werte erzielt. Ganz besonders dann, wenn man berücksichtig, dass Pagebuilder immer wieder den Ruf genießen, Webseiten zu verlangsamen. "Wir nutzen unsere eigene Webseite als Referenz für Pagespeed-Optimierung. Wir möchten damit zeigen, was sich mit unserer Kombination aus WordPress und Oxygen bzw. Elementor möglich ist.", erklärt Oliver Nitz.

Kundenprojekte beeindrucken ebenfalls mit Top-Werten

Aber auch ohne eine so extreme Auslegung des Designs auf Pagespeed beeindrucken unsere Kundenprojekte mit spektakulären Core Web Vitals. So konnte durch die Kernsanierung der TAM Akademie die Ladezeit um ca. 75% verringert werden, während das Design inkl. diverser Slider auf Unterseiten nahezu unverändert blieb.

Elementor vs Oxygen: welcher Pagebuilder ist nun der bessere?

"Diese Frage lässt sich nicht klar beantworten und ist abhängig vom jeweiligen Projekt und dessen Priorisierungen.". stellt Oliver Nitz klar. "Wenn Sie den Fokus komplett auf das Thema Pagespeed legen, ist Oxygen der klare Favorit. Allerdings ist der Erstellungs-Aufwand und somit der Preis für die Erstellung einer Oxygen-Webseite um einiges höher. Zudem profitiert Elementor von einer riesigen Community und sehr vielen nützlichen Plugins, die für Oxygen in der Form nicht immer zur Verfügung stehen. Es kommt also - wie so oft - immer auf den Einzelfall an."

Onlineshops ebenfalls mit Oxygen möglich

Oxygen eignet sich übrigens nicht nur für die Erstellung von Webseiten, sondern ermöglicht ebenfalls die Erstellung von Onlineshops mit WooCommerce. Hierzu werden wir in Kürze neue Infos veröffentlichen.
oliver nitz
Oliver Nitz  HR BLACK

"Wer Sonntags anfragt, startet erfolgreicher in die Woche."

jetzt kostenlosen Video-Call mit mir buchen.
Meckenstocker Weg 4B
45133 Essen
Tel. 0201 / 86 75 09 88
info@pinguinweb.de